Company insider dossier

Applied Digital Corporation insider intelligence

APLD filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

78/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Information Technology Services
Latest evidence
4 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 6 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence78Well supported
Named insiders6participating in the tape
Controlled events17directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$73.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

47.2836.4525.6214.783.95 Disposal ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท $2.3MAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $17.2MDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $7.1MDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $6.5MDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $2.6MDisposal ยท 6 Jul 2026 ยท $1.5MAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $5.2MDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $4.2MAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท $14.2MDisposal ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท $8.7MDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $432.4KDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $400.0KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $349.8KAcquisition ยท 10 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MAcquisition ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท $849.3KDisposal ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท $789.3KDisposal ยท 4 Apr 2026 ยท $103.0K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
26.42 USD
One-week move
+0.2%
Four-week move
-15.3%
Fair-value gap
+75.2%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-23.3

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
17
Net value
-$73.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

429 Jun
106 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
827 Jul
303 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

MILLER, DOUGLAS SDirector281 events
LALTRELLO, LAURAChief Operating Officer252 events
NOTTENBURG, RICHARD NDirector223 events
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident223 events
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman204 events
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer204 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity31
Equity compensation4
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

CEO and chair11
Finance leadership11
Other executive9
Director4

Transaction evidence

Auditable APLD filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 35.

CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
714685 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
13408 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
NOTTENBURG, RICHARD NDirector
DisposalCommon equity
75000 sharesCommon Stock
$2.3MDirectional evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
1600000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LALTRELLO, LAURAChief Operating Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
600000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
245000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
AcquisitionCommon equity
600000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
629600 sharesCommon Stock
$17.2MDirectional evidence
LALTRELLO, LAURAChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
260640 sharesCommon Stock
$7.1MDirectional evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
DisposalCommon equity
236100 sharesCommon Stock
$6.5MDirectional evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
96408 sharesCommon Stock
$2.6MDirectional evidence
LALTRELLO, LAURAChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
43440 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
AcquisitionCommon equity
375000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
AcquisitionCommon equity
300000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
DisposalCommon equity
147563 sharesCommon Stock
$5.2MDirectional evidence
ZHANG, JASON GECHENPresident
DisposalCommon equity
118050 sharesCommon Stock
$4.2MDirectional evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
800000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
490000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
314800 sharesCommon Stock
$14.2MDirectional evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
192815 sharesCommon Stock
$8.7MDirectional evidence
NOTTENBURG, RICHARD NDirector
DisposalCommon equity
12500 sharesCommon Stock
$432.4KDirectional evidence
NOTTENBURG, RICHARD NDirector
DisposalCommon equity
12500 sharesCommon Stock
$400.0KDirectional evidence
MILLER, DOUGLAS SDirector
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$349.8KDirectional evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
100000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalEquity compensation
100000 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
39350 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
100000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CUMMINS, WESDirector, CEO; Chairman
DisposalEquity compensation
100000 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
81667 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOHMAND, MOHAMMAD SAIDAL LAVANWAYChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
12500 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context