Company insider dossier

Brilliant Earth Group Inc insider intelligence

BRLT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

71/100

Conviction accumulation

79/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Luxury Goods
Latest evidence
24 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 5 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 9 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction71Conviction accumulation
Confidence79Well supported
Named insiders9participating in the tape
Controlled events10directional common-share events
Acquisition value$38.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$193.5Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

2.922.451.981.501.03 Acquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $4.0KAcquisition ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $480Acquisition ยท 18 Aug 2026 ยท $12.2KAcquisition ยท 18 Aug 2026 ยท $8.5KDisposal ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $12.9KAcquisition ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท $13.6KAcquisition ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $64.3KDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $64.3KDisposal ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท $18.9KDisposal ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท $21.4KAcquisition ยท 17 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $11.6K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
1.42 USD
One-week move
+4.4%
Four-week move
+6.8%
Fair-value gap
-23.2%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-20.0

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

50.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
5
Disposal events
5
Net value
-$154.7K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
910 Aug
517 Aug
424 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GERSTEIN, BETH TAMARADirector, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner752 events
GROSSBERG, ERIC SCOTTDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner752 events
KUO, JEFFREY CHUENHONGChief Financial Officer721 events
JAQUES, ATTICADirector500 events
KAPLAN, BETH JDirector500 events
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner281 events
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner281 events
DZIESIETNIK, SHARONChief Operations Officer252 events
HARRIS, JENNIFER NOELDirector252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity20
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities4

Role architecture

Who is participating

Large holder14
Director5
CEO and chair2
Other executive2
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable BRLT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 24 of 24.

MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
16014 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
AcquisitionOther securities
16014 sharesLLC Units
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
16014 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
AcquisitionOther securities
16014 sharesLLC Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GERSTEIN, BETH TAMARADirector, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
3203 sharesClass A Common Stock
$4.0KDirectional evidence
GROSSBERG, ERIC SCOTTDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
381 sharesClass A Common Stock
$480Directional evidence
GROSSBERG, ERIC SCOTTDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
9619 sharesClass A Common Stock
$12.2KDirectional evidence
GERSTEIN, BETH TAMARADirector, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
6797 sharesClass A Common Stock
$8.5KDirectional evidence
DZIESIETNIK, SHARONChief Operations Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10124 sharesClass A Common Stock
$12.9KDirectional evidence
KUO, JEFFREY CHUENHONGChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
10000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$13.6KDirectional evidence
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
50000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
DisposalOther securities
50000 sharesLLC Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
50000 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
50000 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
DisposalOther securities
50000 sharesLLC Units
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
50000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAINSAIL, GP III, LLC10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
50000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$64.3KDirectional evidence
TURNER, GAVINDirector, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
50000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$64.3KDirectional evidence
HARRIS, JENNIFER NOELDirector
DisposalCommon equity
18336 sharesClass A Common Stock
$18.9KDirectional evidence
HARRIS, JENNIFER NOELDirector
DisposalCommon equity
20020 sharesClass A Common Stock
$21.4KDirectional evidence
HARRIS, JENNIFER NOELDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
72519 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JAQUES, ATTICADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
72519 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
KAPLAN, BETH JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
72519 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DZIESIETNIK, SHARONChief Operations Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10124 sharesClass A Common Stock
$11.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context