Company insider dossier

Motorcar Parts of America Inc insider intelligence

MPAA filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

50/100

No directional read

35/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Auto Parts
Latest evidence
5 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

No directional read

The tape contains filings, but none provide enough priced common-share evidence for a directional classification.

Evidence is contextual

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction50No directional read
Confidence35Thin evidence
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events0directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$0normalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

17.3815.2013.0210.838.65 Acquisition ยท 5 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Jun 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
10.81 USD
One-week move
-10.5%
Four-week move
-13.2%
Fair-value gap
+9.3%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-24.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
0
Net value
$0

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
1031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

BRYAN, DAVIDDirector500 events
BURLINGAME, GLENN DANIELVP, General Counsel & Sec.500 events
FERGUSON, JOSEPH EDWINDirector500 events
GAY, PHILIPDirector500 events
LEE, DAVID SUNGCFO500 events
MIRVIS, JEFFREY PDirector500 events
SCHOONER, DOUGLAS EARLChief Manufacturing Officer500 events
SELWYN, JOFFEDirector, President, CEO & Chairman500 events
SHAH, KAMLESHChief Accounting Officer500 events
STONE, JULIET LYNNVP, Gen Counsel and Secretary500 events
WHITTAKER, BARBARA LDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity16
Equity compensation28
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive22
Director10
CEO and chair6
Finance leadership6

Transaction evidence

Auditable MPAA filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 44.

BRYAN, DAVIDDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BRYAN, DAVIDDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
6882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FERGUSON, JOSEPH EDWINDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
6882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FERGUSON, JOSEPH EDWINDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GAY, PHILIPDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GAY, PHILIPDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
6882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MIRVIS, JEFFREY PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MIRVIS, JEFFREY PDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
6882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
WHITTAKER, BARBARA LDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
6882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
WHITTAKER, BARBARA LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LEE, DAVID SUNGCFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
5577 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LEE, DAVID SUNGCFO
DisposalEquity compensation
5577 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOONER, DOUGLAS EARLChief Manufacturing Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
2169 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOONER, DOUGLAS EARLChief Manufacturing Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2169 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SELWYN, JOFFEDirector, President, CEO & Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
14931 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SELWYN, JOFFEDirector, President, CEO & Chairman
DisposalEquity compensation
14931 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SHAH, KAMLESHChief Accounting Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
2789 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SHAH, KAMLESHChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2789 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
STONE, JULIET LYNNVP, Gen Counsel and Secretary
AcquisitionCommon equity
3717 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
STONE, JULIET LYNNVP, Gen Counsel and Secretary
DisposalEquity compensation
3717 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
BURLINGAME, GLENN DANIELVP, General Counsel & Sec.
DisposalEquity compensation
5176 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
BURLINGAME, GLENN DANIELVP, General Counsel & Sec.
AcquisitionCommon equity
5176 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LEE, DAVID SUNGCFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
10904 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LEE, DAVID SUNGCFO
DisposalEquity compensation
10904 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOONER, DOUGLAS EARLChief Manufacturing Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4589 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOONER, DOUGLAS EARLChief Manufacturing Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
4589 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SELWYN, JOFFEDirector, President, CEO & Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
51501 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SELWYN, JOFFEDirector, President, CEO & Chairman
DisposalEquity compensation
51501 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SHAH, KAMLESHChief Accounting Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
3882 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SHAH, KAMLESHChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3882 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context