Company insider dossier

Regional Management Corp insider intelligence

RM filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

59/100

Accumulation bias

93/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Credit Services
Latest evidence
2 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 5 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 02 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction59Accumulation bias
Confidence93Deep evidence
Named insiders16participating in the tape
Controlled events26directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.4Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$4.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

43.5038.9934.4729.9625.45 Acquisition ยท 2 Sep 2026 ยท $786.6KAcquisition ยท 1 Sep 2026 ยท $129.5KDisposal ยท 1 Sep 2026 ยท $36.7KDisposal ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท $7.0KAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $111.2KAcquisition ยท 11 Aug 2026 ยท $205.3KAcquisition ยท 3 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Jul 2026 ยท $141.8KAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $67.3KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $36.0KAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $105.2KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $112.3KDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $83.2KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $232.6KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $595.2KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $276.6KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $115.3KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $64.0KDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $493.6KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $669.9KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $570.5KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $227.7KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $207.9KAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $178.3KDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $281.3KDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $114.5KDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $114.2K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
32.99 USD
One-week move
-2.0%
Four-week move
-0.6%
Fair-value gap
+7.8%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-17.0

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

19.2%acquisition
Acquisition events
5
Disposal events
21
Net value
-$3.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

529 Jun
106 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
210 Aug
017 Aug
124 Aug
331 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.Director, President and CEO752 events
BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization723 events
PARMAR, MANISHEVP, Chief Credit Risk Officer500 events
BOOTH, JULIEDirector500 events
BROWN, JONATHAN DAVIDDirector500 events
CAMPOS, ROEL CDirector500 events
CONTRERAS-SWEET, MARIADirector500 events
DUNN, MICHAEL RDirector500 events
FREIBERG, STEVEN JDirector500 events
PALOMARES, CARLOSDirector500 events
FISHER, BRIAN J.EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer445 events
JOHNSON, SANDRA K.Director281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity46
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives1
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive22
Large holder12
Director10
CEO and chair3

Transaction evidence

Auditable RM filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 47.

BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization
AcquisitionCommon equity
23764 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.10 per share ("Common Stock")
$786.6KDirectional evidence
BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization
AcquisitionCommon equity
4064 sharesCommon Stock
$129.5KDirectional evidence
BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization
DisposalCommon equity
1159 sharesCommon Stock
$36.7KDirectional evidence
ATWOOD, CATHERINE RSVP and General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
200 sharesCommon Stock
$7.0KDirectional evidence
LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.Director, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
3500 sharesCommon Stock
$111.2KDirectional evidence
LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.Director, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
6500 sharesCommon Stock
$205.3KDirectional evidence
BARNETTE, STEVEN BVP, Chief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4393 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BARNETTE, STEVEN BVP, Chief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
3274 sharesCommon Stock
$141.8KDirectional evidence
ATWOOD, CATHERINE RSVP and General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
8321 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FISHER, BRIAN J.EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
13247 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PARMAR, MANISHEVP, Chief Credit Risk Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
10695 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RANA, HARPREETEVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
17466 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BARNETTE, STEVEN BVP, Chief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1600 sharesCommon Stock
$67.3KDirectional evidence
JOHNSON, SANDRA K.Director
DisposalCommon equity
1360 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JOHNSON, SANDRA K.Director
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCommon Stock
$36.0KDirectional evidence
BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization
AcquisitionCommon equity
3337 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.10 per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
BOOTH, JULIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3829 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BROWN, JONATHAN DAVIDDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3337 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.10 per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
CAMPOS, ROEL CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3583 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CONTRERAS-SWEET, MARIADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3829 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DUNN, MICHAEL RDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3583 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FREIBERG, STEVEN JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3829 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JOHNSON, SANDRA K.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
3583 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PALOMARES, CARLOSDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
4286 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ATWOOD, CATHERINE RSVP and General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
6444 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FISHER, BRIAN J.EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5125 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.Director, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
36613 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PARMAR, MANISHEVP, Chief Credit Risk Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5125 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RANA, HARPREETEVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
14645 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ATWOOD, CATHERINE RSVP and General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesCommon Stock
$105.2KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context