Company insider dossier

Visa Inc. Class A insider intelligence

V filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

60/100

Accumulation bias

93/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Credit Services
Latest evidence
9 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 9 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 6 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 09 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction60Accumulation bias
Confidence93Deep evidence
Named insiders6participating in the tape
Controlled events24directional common-share events
Acquisition value$13.3Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$62.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

381.60359.93338.26316.59294.91 Disposal ยท 9 Sep 2026 ยท $687.7KAcquisition ยท 9 Sep 2026 ยท $251.6KDisposal ยท 1 Sep 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 1 Sep 2026 ยท $791.7KDisposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $773.4KAcquisition ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $222.7KDisposal ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $6.7MDisposal ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $791.7KAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท $624.2KDisposal ยท 30 Jul 2026 ยท $13.6MDisposal ยท 30 Jul 2026 ยท $7.3MAcquisition ยท 30 Jul 2026 ยท $4.1MDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $729.7KAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $222.6KDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $3.0MAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $1.2MDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $564.4KDisposal ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $7.1MAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $2.3MDisposal ยท 12 May 2026 ยท $3.5MDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $10.7MAcquisition ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $3.5M
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
370.45 USD
One-week move
-1.2%
Four-week move
+1.7%
Fair-value gap
+20.3%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
1.4

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

37.5%acquisition
Acquisition events
9
Disposal events
15
Net value
-$48.9M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

1029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
427 Jul
003 Aug
710 Aug
417 Aug
024 Aug
631 Aug
307 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer6511 events
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL656 events
MAHON, TULLIER KELLYVICE CHAIR, CHF PPL & CORP AFF543 events
TANEJA, RAJATPRESIDENT, TECHNOLOGY281 events
ANDRESKI, PETER MGBL CORP CONTROLLER, CAO281 events
SUH, CHRISCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity26
Equity compensation3
Options and derivatives9
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

CEO and chair16
Other executive10
Other or unspecified8
Finance leadership4

Transaction evidence

Auditable V filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 38.

ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalOptions and derivatives
1867 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
1867 sharesClass A Common Stock
$687.7KDirectional evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
AcquisitionCommon equity
1867 sharesClass A Common Stock
$251.6KDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
5875 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
5875 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5875 sharesClass A Common Stock
$791.7KDirectional evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2028 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
2028 sharesClass A Common Stock
$773.4KDirectional evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
AcquisitionCommon equity
2028 sharesClass A Common Stock
$222.7KDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
5875 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
TANEJA, RAJATPRESIDENT, TECHNOLOGY
DisposalCommon equity
17927 sharesClass A Common Stock
$6.7MDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
5875 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5875 sharesClass A Common Stock
$791.7KDirectional evidence
ANDRESKI, PETER MGBL CORP CONTROLLER, CAO
AcquisitionCommon equity
4170 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ANDRESKI, PETER MGBL CORP CONTROLLER, CAO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
5492 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ANDRESKI, PETER MGBL CORP CONTROLLER, CAO
DisposalEquity compensation
4170 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SUH, CHRISCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
AcquisitionCommon equity
15289 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SUH, CHRISCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
DisposalEquity compensation
15289 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SUH, CHRISCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
6992 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.5MDirectional evidence
ANDRESKI, PETER MGBL CORP CONTROLLER, CAO
DisposalCommon equity
1714 sharesClass A Common Stock
$624.2KDirectional evidence
MAHON, TULLIER KELLYVICE CHAIR, CHF PPL & CORP AFF
DisposalOptions and derivatives
37281 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MAHON, TULLIER KELLYVICE CHAIR, CHF PPL & CORP AFF
DisposalCommon equity
37281 sharesClass A Common Stock
$13.6MDirectional evidence
MAHON, TULLIER KELLYVICE CHAIR, CHF PPL & CORP AFF
DisposalCommon equity
19991 sharesClass A Common Stock
$7.3MDirectional evidence
MAHON, TULLIER KELLYVICE CHAIR, CHF PPL & CORP AFF
AcquisitionCommon equity
37281 sharesClass A Common Stock
$4.1MDirectional evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2027 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
2027 sharesClass A Common Stock
$729.7KDirectional evidence
ROTTENBERG, JULIE BGENERAL COUNSEL
AcquisitionCommon equity
2027 sharesClass A Common Stock
$222.6KDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
10490 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
8852 sharesClass A Common Stock
$3.0MDirectional evidence
MCINERNEY, RYANDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
10490 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context