Company insider dossier

Credit Acceptance Corporation insider intelligence

CACC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

43/100

Distribution bias

84/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Credit Services
Latest evidence
16 Jul 2026

Investment committee read

Distribution bias

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Demand a stronger confirmation bar

Evidence in favour

  • 48 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 15 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction43Distribution bias
Confidence84Deep evidence
Named insiders15participating in the tape
Controlled events244directional common-share events
Acquisition value$34.2Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$78.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

657.12596.97536.82476.66416.51 Disposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $147.0KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $139.0KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $133.0KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $132.6KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $132.4KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $130.7KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $127.3KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $66.8KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $65.0KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $44.7KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $44.7KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $44.5KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $30.0KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $22.8KDisposal ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $1.1MAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $667.9KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $2.2MDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $894.3KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $694.1KAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $690.6KAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $585.4KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $576.2KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $575.0KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $567.9KAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $558.3KAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $480.5KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $219.9KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $206.1KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $98.0KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $92.6KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $80.9KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $69.4KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $50.3KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $48.7KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $48.7KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $46.3KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $44.1KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $35.9KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $30.1KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $28.4KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $24.5KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $12.2KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $11.7KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $10.6KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $10.0KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $9.4KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $7.8KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $7.3KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $6.8KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $6.7KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $2.2KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $558.1KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $429.6KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $423.1KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $405.7KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $172.7KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $169.4KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $156.0KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $126.7KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $102.1KDisposal ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท $17.7KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $2.1MDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.6MAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท $249.8KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $1.4MAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $1.2MAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $634.3KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $358.0KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $60.7KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $34.3K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
604.24 USD
One-week move
-0.1%
Four-week move
+2.9%
Fair-value gap
+21.0%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
7.2

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

19.7%acquisition
Acquisition events
48
Disposal events
196
Net value
-$44.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

2129 Jun
006 Jul
313 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

LUM, JONATHANChief Operating Officer658 events
BOOTH, KENNETHDirector6413 events
FLANAGAN, GLENDA JDirector500 events
QUINN, SEAN EDWARDDirector500 events
SCHUMANN, STEFFENChief Business Officer500 events
TRYFOROS, THOMAS NDirector500 events
VASSALLUZZO, SCOTT JDirector, 10% Owner, Member of Section 13(d) Group500 events
MARTIN, JAY DChief Financial Officer4647 events
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer4471 events
ELLIOTT, NICHOLAS JChief Transformation Officer4358 events
RUMMLER, WENDY AChief People Officer3919 events
PRESCOTT, GENERAL PARTNERS LLC10% Owner, Member of Section 13(d) Group281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity260
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives51
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive193
Finance leadership58
Large holder37
Director23

Transaction evidence

Auditable CACC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 311.

WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
977 sharesCommon Stock
$625.4KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
457 sharesCommon Stock
$293.1KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
2 sharesCommon Stock
$1.3KDirectional evidence
PRESCOTT, GENERAL PARTNERS LLC10% Owner, Member of Section 13(d) Group
DisposalCommon equity
9891 sharesCommon Stock
$6.5MDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1503 sharesCommon Stock
$976.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1203 sharesCommon Stock
$782.7KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1130 sharesCommon Stock
$732.6KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1037 sharesCommon Stock
$675.9KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
869 sharesCommon Stock
$569.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
813 sharesCommon Stock
$539.9KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
819 sharesCommon Stock
$535.5KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
689 sharesCommon Stock
$450.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
562 sharesCommon Stock
$366.4KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
503 sharesCommon Stock
$333.6KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
447 sharesCommon Stock
$291.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
413 sharesCommon Stock
$268.4KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
181 sharesCommon Stock
$119.8KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
184 sharesCommon Stock
$119.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
175 sharesCommon Stock
$115.0KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
156 sharesCommon Stock
$102.8KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
102 sharesCommon Stock
$66.6KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
81 sharesCommon Stock
$53.9KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
80 sharesCommon Stock
$53.3KDirectional evidence
WATSON, JILL FOSS10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
53 sharesCommon Stock
$34.4KDirectional evidence
ELLIOTT, NICHOLAS JChief Transformation Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2306 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2417 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3303 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3303 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2417 sharesCommon Stock
$807.1KDirectional evidence
KERBER, ERIN JChief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1269 sharesCommon Stock
$798.1KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context