Company insider dossier

Lakeland Industries Inc insider intelligence

LAKE filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

79/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Apparel Manufacturing
Latest evidence
1 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 14 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence79Well supported
Named insiders14participating in the tape
Controlled events17directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$195.7Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

20.1417.0013.8610.727.58 Disposal ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท $6.9KDisposal ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท $2.5KDisposal ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท $456Disposal ยท 11 Jul 2026 ยท $11.2KDisposal ยท 11 Jul 2026 ยท $1.7KDisposal ยท 11 Jul 2026 ยท $849Disposal ยท 11 Jul 2026 ยท $695Acquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $34.7KDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $26.8KDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $8.1KAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $56.6KAcquisition ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $4.2KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $20.6KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $6.0KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $5.6KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $5.1KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $3.9K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
10.08 USD
One-week move
-15.6%
Four-week move
-15.0%
Fair-value gap
-37.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-19.5

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
17
Net value
-$195.7K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
406 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
327 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GLAVIN, MARTIN GDirector500 events
RUDOW, LEE D.Director500 events
HAMBLIN, NIKKIDirector500 events
MCATEER, THOMAS JDirector500 events
RAE, KEVINSee Remarks500 events
SWINEA, JAMES CALVEN JR.CFO and Secretary500 events
STOKES, CAMERONSee Remarks281 events
SCHLARBAUM, JEFFREY TDirector281 events
HERRING, RONALD N JRDirector252 events
KIDD, MELISSADirector252 events
PHILLIPS, BARRY GChief Revenue Officer - Fire252 events
JENKINS, JAMES M.Director, President, CEO & Exec. Chair223 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity37
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director17
Other executive12
CEO and chair4
Other or unspecified3
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable LAKE filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 37.

YARTZ, LAUREL A.Chief Human Resources Officer
DisposalCommon equity
609 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$6.9KDirectional evidence
KIDD, MELISSADirector
DisposalCommon equity
216 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$2.5KDirectional evidence
HERRING, RONALD N JRDirector
DisposalCommon equity
40 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$456Directional evidence
HUI, ANChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1012 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$11.2KDirectional evidence
PHILLIPS, BARRY GChief Revenue Officer - Fire
DisposalCommon equity
151 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$1.7KDirectional evidence
JENKINS, JAMES M.Director, President, CEO & Exec. Chair
DisposalCommon equity
77 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$849Directional evidence
YARTZ, LAUREL A.Chief Human Resources Officer
DisposalCommon equity
63 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$695Directional evidence
GLAVIN, MARTIN GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMBLIN, NIKKIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HERRING, RONALD N JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
KIDD, MELISSADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
MCATEER, THOMAS JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
MCATEER, THOMAS JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3021 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
RUDOW, LEE D.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHLARBAUM, JEFFREY TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7553 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHLARBAUM, JEFFREY TDirector
DisposalCommon equity
3156 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$34.7KDirectional evidence
KIDD, MELISSADirector
DisposalCommon equity
2445 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$26.8KDirectional evidence
HERRING, RONALD N JRDirector
DisposalCommon equity
734 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$8.1KDirectional evidence
HUI, ANChief Operating Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2585 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
JENKINS, JAMES M.Director, President, CEO & Exec. Chair
AcquisitionCommon equity
23619 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PHILLIPS, BARRY GChief Revenue Officer - Fire
AcquisitionCommon equity
5541 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
RAE, KEVINSee Remarks
AcquisitionCommon equity
5910 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
STOKES, CAMERONSee Remarks
AcquisitionCommon equity
6256 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SWINEA, JAMES CALVEN JR.CFO and Secretary
AcquisitionCommon equity
9175 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
YARTZ, LAUREL A.Chief Human Resources Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5321 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
GLAVIN, MARTIN GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2103 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
GLAVIN, MARTIN GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7009 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
RUDOW, LEE D.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1780 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
RUDOW, LEE D.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
5935 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
JENKINS, JAMES M.Director, President, CEO & Exec. Chair
DisposalCommon equity
5052 sharesCommon Stock, par value $.01 per share
$56.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context